SOP Day #2 Reflection

For this second day of SOP, I did something that I have never done before: MAKE DISHWASHING SOAP! This was some kind of project for my family so that they would earn money. Honestly, it was real fun making dishwashing soap since I really was the one who made it and bottled it. At first, I was really hesitant because I didn’t know what the ingredients were, but in the end I really had so much fun making them. From this activity, I realized that one needs hard work in order to experience success in life. I was really putting all my effort into making the dishwashing soap, and in the end it really felt good to help. Knowing that it would help my family in Ephpheta earn a living, I felt really good. Lastly, one of the things I also learned was that any little thing for my family, they appreciated. Even if it was just a simple act of kindness, they would really appreciate it fully. When somebody does that to me, I usually think it’s just normal for us, however I learned that I really need to say thank you to them for helping me out in whatever form of help they offer me. Going back to my first reflection, it stresses the importance of appreciating the little things in life.

Leave a Reply

