SOP Day #4 Reflection

For the final week of SOP, we prepared a little program for the Ephpheta Community. We started off with a mass since it was the Feast of the Immaculate Concepcion. After the mass, we gave them a simple meal to eat which consists of noodles, bread and Zesto. While eating, we had some performances from CJ Ner, Dabby Tan and the Ephpheta kids. However, what I felt that was the best part of the day was where the Xaverians shared their experiences in the 4 weeks they had. Here, I learned that we only experience these things sometimes in our life and we have to appreciate every minute we are experiencing it. Second, I learned again that I’m very lucky that I do not have any disabilities and I thank God for all the blessings He has given me. Lastly, I learned that we should appreciate the little things in life because they are also blessings from God, just like how the families in Ephpheta appreciated the simple but meaningful farewell program.🙂

Leave a Reply

